Who holds the licence behind Platincasino?
The Curaçao licence associated with platincasino.com is held by Latiform B.V., registration number 160604, under licence OGL/2024/163/0190 issued by the Curaçao Gaming Authority (CGA, the island’s gaming regulator). That is what the regulator’s own two records show: the CGA online gaming licence register dated 21 September 2026, and the CGA licence certificate for Latiform B.V., both checked by this desk on 29 September 2026 and rechecked on 30 September 2026.
The two records are separate observations and we keep them separate. The register is a dated PDF snapshot published by the regulator; the certificate is a live token page that displays a status and a list of approved domains. They can disagree, and where they do we report both rather than reconciling them into a single “licence status”. Our companion explainer on how the Curaçao certificate and register differ sets out why that distinction matters.
| Domain | Legal entity | Registration no. | Licence and regulator | Register status (record dated 21 Sep 2026) | Certificate status (checked 29 Sep 2026) |
|---|
| platincasino.com | Latiform B.V. | 160604 (Curaçao) | OGL/2024/163/0190 · Curaçao Gaming Authority · B2C | Indefinite; issued 24 December 2025; expiry not stated; p20, row 577 | Active; certificate grant date 16 July 2024 |
| platinumslots.com | Latiform B.V. | 160604 (Curaçao) | OGL/2024/163/0190 · Curaçao Gaming Authority · B2C | Indefinite; issued 24 December 2025; expiry not stated; p20, row 577 | Active; certificate grant date 16 July 2024 |
Three points of plain interpretation. “Indefinite” in the register’s status column is the regulator’s own wording for that row; it records that no expiry date is stated, not that the licence has been guaranteed in perpetuity. The register entry is dated 21 September 2026 and describes that day only — a dated snapshot is not evidence of the position today. And the registration number 160604 comes from regulator disclosure; this desk has not obtained an independent Curaçao corporate-registry extract for Latiform B.V., so the company details are regulator-sourced rather than independently confirmed.
The register row shows an issue date of 24 December 2025 while the certificate shows a grant date of 16 July 2024. We record both as they appear and do not attempt to explain the difference.
One further note for readers comparing sources: some older casino review pages list a different operating company and a different licensing authority for Platincasino. We do not assess those pages here. What we can state is that the CGA certificate checked on 29 September 2026 lists Latiform B.V. as the holder and platincasino.com among its approved domains.
Finally, an approved domain on a Curaçao certificate is a licensing fact in Curaçao. It is not an authorisation to serve customers in any other country, and it is not a statement about who ultimately owns or controls the brand.
Which domains are listed on the Latiform B.V. certificate?
The CGA certificate for Latiform B.V. lists nine distinct domains, falling into two obvious name families: five Platinumslots domains and four Platincasino domains. That count is our own arithmetic — distinct lowercase hostnames on the certificate snapshot checked on 29 September 2026 — not a figure published by the regulator.
| Name family | Domains listed on the certificate | Count |
|---|
| Platincasino | platincasino.com, platincasino.io, platincasino1.com, platincasino2.com | 4 |
| Platinumslots | platinumslots.com, platinumslots2.com, platinumslots3.com, platinumslots4.com, platinumslots5.com | 5 |
| Total distinct domains | — | 9 |
A domain count is not a brand count. Numbered variants are commonly mirrors of the same site, and grouping them into “name families” is our editorial grouping for readability, not an ownership or corporate finding. For scale, our cross-check of another CGA certificate found that Just Entertainment B.V. lists 362 distinct domains, many of them mirrors — which is exactly why we publish the counting method alongside the number and never translate domains into “casinos”.
Platinumslots appears on the same certificate as Platincasino. Being listed alongside another brand on a licence certificate is not an allegation against it: the published reporting treats Platinumslots as operator and network context and does not accuse it separately. Latiform B.V. also appears within the SOFTSWISS-associated grouping described by the investigation’s reporting, which we cover in more detail in our page on SOFTSWISS-linked companies in the Curaçao files. Shared software, a shared supplier or a shared certificate is not proof of common ownership or control.
The German criminal case is an investigation into allegedly illegal online gambling in which regional reporting describes €5.86bn in stakes between July 2021 and December 2023, roughly €82m in assets reportedly secured, an alleged €77.6m in unpaid tax for 2024, and 11 properties searched on 8 September 2026. The link between this case and the Platincasino brand is supplied by published reporting, not by the enforcement bodies’ own public statements, and we attribute it accordingly.
| Figure | Value and unit | Period | What it measures | What it is not | Source and type |
|---|
| Stakes in the case | EUR 5,860,000,000 | July 2021 – December 2023 | Case-scale amount wagered, Germany | Not revenue, not player losses, not a fine, not a Platincasino-only figure | GGL statement on the enforcement operation (official record, 17 Sep 2026); brand link from Amphora Media (reporting, 24 Sep 2026) |
| Assets reportedly secured | EUR 82,000,000 | Reported as at 8 September 2026 | Assets provisionally secured in a criminal investigation | Not a final confiscation, not a fine, not a conviction | tagesschau/hr regional reporting (reporting, 9 Sep 2026) |
| Alleged unpaid tax | EUR 77,600,000 | 2024 | Amount alleged by investigators in the criminal case | Not an assessed liability, not proven, and separate from the journalistic tax model below | tagesschau/hr regional reporting (reporting, 9 Sep 2026) |
| Properties searched | 11 | 8 September 2026 | Case-scale enforcement activity | Not a finding of wrongdoing at any address | tagesschau/hr regional reporting (reporting, 9 Sep 2026) |
Two cautions apply to the whole table. Searches, secured assets and alleged tax amounts belong to an investigation; they are not charges, not a conviction and not a final penalty. And the enforcement action of 8 September 2026 predates the public launch of the Casino Secrets reporting, so no causal connection between the leak and the case is established — readers should not infer one.
We also do not add these figures together or to the estimates in the next section. Stakes, secured assets and alleged tax are three different measures, and combining them would produce a meaningless number.
The Casino Secrets article publishes gross gaming revenue figures for Latiform B.V. of EUR 121,000,869 for 2024 and EUR 115,147,655 for 2025, three annual German tax estimates, and an approximate narrative figure of around EUR 250m — and the three annual estimates do not add up to that narrative figure.
| Item | Value (EUR) | Period | Measure type and basis |
|---|
| GGR, Latiform B.V. | 121,000,869 | 2024 | Published gross gaming revenue; geographic split not independently verified |
| GGR, Latiform B.V. | 115,147,655 | 2025 | Published gross gaming revenue; not stakes |
| Rounded revenue, Latiform B.V. | 131,000,000 | 2025 | Published rounded revenue across multiple markets; revenue differs from GGR |
| Estimated German tax | 14,987,401.59 | 2023 | Journalist model estimate, not an assessment |
| Estimated German tax | 109,021,782.97 | 2024 | Journalist model estimate, not an assessment |
| Estimated German tax | 103,748,037.16 | 2025 | Journalist model estimate, not an assessment |
| Our sum of the three estimates | 227,757,221.72 | 2023–2025 | Our arithmetic on the three published annual estimates |
| Narrative approximate figure | ~250,000,000 | 2023–2025 narrative | Published approximate claim in the same article |
| Gap | 22,242,778.28 | 2023–2025 | Our arithmetic: narrative figure minus our sum of the annual estimates |
The GGR and revenue figures, the three annual estimates and the approximate EUR 250m narrative figure all come from the Casino Secrets article on Platincasino (published 22 September 2026), with the rounded 2025 revenue figure from the Casino Secrets article on SOFTSWISS (22 September 2026). The sum of EUR 227,757,221.72 and the EUR 22,242,778.28 gap are our own arithmetic on those published inputs; the calculation does not validate the modelling behind them.
For that reason we do not present “EUR 250m in unpaid tax” as an established amount. It is the article’s approximate narrative figure, and it does not reconcile with the article’s own three annual estimates.
The tax model also rests on an assumption that 85% of the relevant revenue is German. That share is a modelling assumption stated in the reporting, not an audited breakdown of customer countries, and a different share would move every estimate in the table. Gross gaming revenue is also not the same measure as the case-scale stakes figure above, and the two must not be compared.
The broader pattern of which operators and markets the leak touches is set out on our overview of the Casino Secrets leak.
What the records establish ends here; what the investigation alleges, and what the defence has said in response, is set out next.