Research Desk
Stacked archive folders and an embossed licence certificate beside a magnifying glass on a dark desk, lit by cinematic teal l

Records checked: 30 September 2026

Curaçao licence check: certificate vs register, and why they differ

The Curaçao Gaming Authority's register dated 21 September 2026 shows Medium Rare N.V.'s licence OGL/2024/1451/0918 as Assessment in progress, while its certificate shows Active.

TL;DR

Checking a Curaçao gaming licence means comparing two official sources — the CGA certificate validator and the dated CGA register PDF — because for some licences, including Stake’s and Santeda’s, the two currently show different statuses.

  • Medium Rare N.V.’s licence OGL/2024/1451/0918 (linked to Stake) shows “Active” on its certificate but “Assessment in progress” in the register dated 21 September 2026, with an expiry field of 9 June 2026 (CGA register, 21 Sep 2026; CGA certificate).
  • Santeda International B.V.’s licence OGL/2024/1798/1048 (velobet.com, goldenbet.com on certificate) shows the same conflict, with a register expiry field of 24 December 2025 (CGA register, 21 Sep 2026; CGA certificate).
  • Prolific Trade N.V., Caecus N.V. and Latiform B.V. all show “Indefinite” in the register (CGA register, 21 Sep 2026).
  • Small House B.V.’s licence OGL/2023/118/0060 (historical bc.game) was revoked on 6 December 2024 (CGA enforcement register, 14 Sep 2026).
  • The CGA acknowledged unauthorised access to its portal on 22 September 2026, with the extent not established (CGA follow-up statement).
  • Still unresolved: how and when the CGA will reconcile the certificate and register displays for the same licence numbers.

Where can a Curaçao gaming licence be checked? Two official sources, not one

A Curaçao gaming licence check has two separate official displays, and they are not the same record. The first is the certificate lookup on the regulator’s certificate domain (cert.cga.cw), usually reached from a seal or licence link in a casino site’s footer; it shows a licence number, the licence-holding company, a grant date, a status and a list of approved domains. The second is the Curaçao Gaming Authority (CGA) online gaming licence register, published as a dated PDF, which lists licence numbers with a holder, an issue date, an expiry field and a status line.

The two are different observations of the same licence number and are treated that way throughout this page. Our own check of both sources on 29 September 2026 used the CGA online gaming licence register dated 21 September 2026 and the individual certificate pages listed below. A third record, the CGA enforcement register dated 14 September 2026, lists licences with enforcement outcomes such as revocation.

One practical starting point is the operator’s own licence disclosure. On our check of 29 September 2026, the Stake.com licence page names Medium Rare N.V. and licence OGL/2024/1451/0918, which matches the identity shown on the corresponding CGA certificate — a match of identity, not a verification of status.

Where do the certificate and the register disagree? Worked examples with licence numbers

For two of the five licences checked, the CGA certificate showed “Active” while the CGA register dated 21 September 2026 showed “Assessment in progress” for the same licence number. This is a documented conflict between two official displays, and we do not treat either one as the corrected version; reconciling them requires clarification from the regulator.

Example domain on certificateLicence holderCuraçao registration no.Licence no. (CGA), typeRegister status, register dated 21 September 2026Certificate status, checked 29 September 2026
stake.comMedium Rare N.V.145353OGL/2024/1451/0918, B2CAssessment in progress; issued 9 December 2025; expiry field 9 June 2026 (p7, row 193)Active; certificate grant date 9 June 2025
goldenbet.com, velobet.comSanteda International B.V.151296OGL/2024/1798/1048, B2CAssessment in progress; issued 24 June 2025; expiry field 24 December 2025 (p19, row 550)Active; certificate grant date 14 August 2024
blaze.com, blaze.bet.brProlific Trade N.V.150731OGL/2024/1415/0636, B2CIndefinite; issued 24 December 2025; expiry not stated (p15, row 422)Active; certificate grant date 4 December 2024
1xbet.comCaecus N.V.163779OGL/2024/1262/0493, B2CIndefinite; issued 24 December 2025; expiry not stated (p16, row 457)Active; certificate grant date 7 November 2024
platincasino.com, platinumslots.comLatiform B.V.160604OGL/2024/163/0190, B2CIndefinite; issued 24 December 2025; expiry not stated (p20, row 577)Active; certificate grant date 16 July 2024
bc.gameSmall House B.V.164979OGL/2023/118/0060, B2CRevoked in the enforcement register dated 14 September 2026; revocation 6 December 2024 (p2, row 32)Historical certificate only; current certificate status not established

All register statuses, issue dates, expiry fields and page-and-row locators in the table above come from the CGA register dated 21 September 2026, except the Small House B.V. row, which comes from the CGA enforcement register dated 14 September 2026. All certificate statuses and grant dates come from the individual CGA certificate pages linked in the table, as observed on 29 September 2026.

Two of these rows are our own cross-checks rather than a single-document reading. For OGL/2024/1451/0918, the Medium Rare N.V. certificate showed “Active” while the 21 September 2026 register showed “Assessment in progress” with an expiry field of 9 June 2026. For OGL/2024/1798/1048, the Santeda International B.V. certificate showed “Active” while the same register showed “Assessment in progress” with an expiry field of 24 December 2025. We publish both observations and hold any categorical statement that the licence “is” or “is not” valid on those dates. Further licence detail for the Stake brand is set out on our page on who operates Stake across Curaçao, Brazil and Great Britain.

What do “Indefinite”, “Assessment in progress” and “Revoked” mean in the Curaçao records?

These are the register’s own status words, and we retain them rather than translating them into a verdict. In plain terms, and without going beyond the records:

  • Assessment in progress is the status line the register shows for a licence entry that the regulator records as being under assessment on the register date. It appears in the 21 September 2026 register for OGL/2024/1451/0918 (Medium Rare N.V.) and OGL/2024/1798/1048 (Santeda International B.V.), in both cases alongside an expiry field earlier than the register date. What it implies for the licence’s operative effect is not established in the record.
  • Indefinite is what the register shows in place of a stated expiry date for OGL/2024/1415/0636 (Prolific Trade N.V.), OGL/2024/1262/0493 (Caecus N.V.) and OGL/2024/163/0190 (Latiform B.V.), each issued 24 December 2025 with no expiry stated. The wording is the register’s; it is not a target-market authorisation for any country.
  • Revoked appears in the enforcement register, not the licence register. OGL/2023/118/0060, held by Small House B.V. and associated with the historical bc.game certificate, is recorded as revoked with a revocation date of 6 December 2024. A revocation of one licence does not establish which entity operates a brand today, and does not speak to other jurisdictions; the sequence is set out on our page on the BC.Game licence history.

All three statuses are dated snapshots. A status read in a register dated 21 September 2026, or on a certificate checked 29 September 2026, is evidence about those dates only. The CGA’s own follow-up statement dated 22 September 2026 acknowledges unauthorised access to its online gaming portal and says the extent and number of files affected was not established, which is a further reason to record the date of every reading.

Can the operator and domain list behind a licence change? MyStake and the 2024 Swedish decision

Yes — the domain list attached to a licence is a snapshot, and historical records can name domains that a current certificate does not. The Swedish prohibition decision of 11 June 2024 issued against Santeda International B.V. names five domains, including mystake.com, and imposed an immediate prohibition; the absence of a Swedish licence is the jurisdiction-specific issue in that decision. The Santeda International B.V. certificate we checked on 29 September 2026 lists 13 domains and does not include mystake.com. On that basis we publish only the historical relationship recorded in the Swedish decision, pending independent resolution of the current operator; the Santeda licences and the Swedish ban are covered on our page on MyStake, Velobet and Goldenbet.

EntitySource snapshotDistinct domains countedNamed examples
Medium Rare N.V.CGA certificate, checked 29 September 20261stake.com
Prolific Trade N.V.CGA certificate, checked 29 September 20263blaze.com, blaze.bet.br, blaze1.space
Caecus N.V.CGA certificate, checked 29 September 2026151xbet.com, 1xcasino.com, 1x-bet.com
Santeda International B.V.CGA certificate, checked 29 September 202613goldenbet.com, velobet.com, rolletto.com, cosmobet.com
Santeda International B.V.Swedish prohibition, 11 June 20245mystake.com, velobet.com, goldenbet.com, rolletto.com, cosmobet.com
Latiform B.V.CGA certificate, checked 29 September 20269platincasino.com, platinumslots.com

The counts above are our arithmetic on the domain strings shown in each source snapshot, counting distinct lowercase hostnames. A domain count is not a brand count: mirrors are included, and the Just Entertainment B.V. certificate we checked on 29 September 2026 lists 362 distinct domains, many of them mirrors, which is why we never restate such a figure as a number of casinos. Counts are also retrieval-specific — for Caecus N.V., a search-engine extraction showed additional mirror entries while the timestamped direct response contained 15 distinct domains, and the direct snapshot is the one counted here. A shared licence, certificate or domain family is not proof of common ownership or control. Anyone worried about their own gambling can contact a gambling support service in their own country.

What published reporting and the named companies say about these same licences, brands and figures is set out next.

What a Curaçao licence does and does not tell you

A Curaçao licence records that the Curaçao Gaming Authority (CGA) has issued an online gaming licence to a named company; it is not an authorisation to serve customers in any other country. The licence entries for Medium Rare N.V., Santeda International B.V., Prolific Trade N.V., Caecus N.V. and Latiform B.V. in the CGA online gaming licence register dated 21 September 2026 are all marked B2C, but the register carries no statement about which markets may be served. Readers in the United Kingdom should check the position of their own national regulator; a Curaçao entry does not answer that question.

Both the certificate display and the register entry are dated snapshots of a single moment, not guarantees of the present state. As the worked examples in the previous section show, the two can disagree for the same licence number on the same day.

What the Casino Secrets reporting says about these licence holders

The September 2026 Casino Secrets / Curaçao Files reporting discusses several of the brands attached to these licences, and the strongest numbers published so far concern Latiform B.V. Follow the Money reported on the leak and directly discusses the Stake and 1xBet brands, though no global economic loss figure is established here; the Guardian’s 26 September 2026 report covers BC.Game and Santeda International B.V.; and Investigate Europe has reported on a Santeda-linked UK-facing website group, in which the MyStake brand is discussed.

For Latiform B.V., the Casino Secrets: Platincasino article publishes modelled German tax estimates of €14,987,401.59 for 2023, €109,021,782.97 for 2024 and €103,748,037.16 for 2025, alongside published GGR of €121,000,869 for 2024 and €115,147,655 for 2025 and an assumed German share of 85%. These are journalist estimates built on an assumption about customer mix, not a tax assessment and not proven unpaid tax. Our own arithmetic on those three published annual estimates totals €227,757,221.72, which is €22,242,778.28 below the approximately €250m figure used in the same article’s narrative — a discrepancy we record rather than resolve; the detail sits on our Platincasino licence and German case page.

On official proceedings: Spelinspektionen, the Swedish gambling regulator, issued an immediate prohibition against Santeda International B.V. on 11 June 2024 naming five domains, the jurisdiction-specific issue being the absence of a Swedish licence. The CGA enforcement register dated 14 September 2026 records licence OGL/2023/118/0060, held by Small House B.V., as Revoked with a revocation date of 6 December 2024. Neither action is linked in these records to the leak, and neither is a conviction. No published response from any of the named companies appears in the sources reviewed for this page.

Does the September 2026 unauthorised access affect verification?

The CGA acknowledged unauthorised access to its online gaming portal and stated that the extent, including the number of files involved, was not established, in a follow-up statement dated 22 September 2026. That statement does not say that register or certificate data was altered, and we make no such claim. The practical consequence for verification is procedural: record the date and the locator of every entry you rely on, and re-check later rather than treating a September 2026 snapshot as durable.

Claim versus evidence

ClaimWho says itEvidence typeStatus
Licence OGL/2024/1451/0918 shows Active on the Medium Rare N.V. certificate but Assessment in progress in the 21 September 2026 register, expiry field 9 June 2026Curaçao Leak cross-check of two CGA sourcesOur checkUnresolved conflict between two official displays
Licence OGL/2024/1798/1048 shows Active on the Santeda International B.V. certificate but Assessment in progress in the 21 September 2026 register, expiry field 24 December 2025Curaçao Leak cross-check of two CGA sourcesOur checkUnresolved conflict between two official displays
MyStake was identified under Santeda International B.V. in the 2024 Swedish decision; mystake.com is absent from the 13-domain certificate snapshot checked on 29 September 2026Spelinspektionen decision; Curaçao Leak check of the CGA certificateOfficial record plus our checkHistorical relationship confirmed; current operator not established
Licence OGL/2023/118/0060 (Small House B.V.) revoked 6 December 2024CGA enforcement register dated 14 September 2026Official recordConfirmed record
Santeda International B.V. prohibited from offering gambling in Sweden, five domains namedSpelinspektionen, 11 June 2024Official recordConfirmed record, jurisdiction-specific
German tax of roughly €250m associated with Platincasino for 2023–2025Casino Secrets: PlatincasinoPublished reporting (modelled estimate)Reported estimate, unreconciled with the article’s own annual table
Unauthorised access to the CGA online gaming portalCuraçao Gaming Authority (CGA), 22 September 2026Official recordAcknowledged; extent not established

What is still unresolved

  • How and when the CGA will reconcile the certificate display with the dated register entry for the same licence number.
  • The extent of the unauthorised access to CGA systems, which the regulator says was not established as of 22 September 2026.
  • Which company currently operates mystake.com, given the 2024 Swedish decision and the absence of the domain from the current Santeda International B.V. certificate snapshot — covered further on our MyStake and Santeda licences page.
  • Whether domain lists are complete: our Caecus N.V. count of 15 domains came from one timestamped direct snapshot, while a search-based extraction showed additional mirror entries. Domain counts are retrieval-specific and are not brand counts.

Why this matters

For people checking a casino from the United Kingdom, the takeaway is that a Curaçao entry identifies a licence holder and a snapshot status — nothing more. The UK Gambling Commission publishes separate decisions, such as its consumer notice on Stake leaving the GB market, which are a different record from anything the CGA shows; see also our page on who operates Stake. Anyone worried about their own gambling can contact a gambling support service in their country.

For affiliate, compliance and industry readers, the certificate and the register are two observations that must be reported separately and dated. A due-diligence note that says only “licence Active” loses the fact that the same licence number read Assessment in progress in the register dated 21 September 2026.

For regulators and journalists, the value lies in the locators: register page and row numbers, certificate token identifiers and enforcement register dates make a discrepancy reproducible by a third party and answerable by the CGA.

How to check a Curaçao licence yourself

  1. Find the licence number and the licence holder on the operator’s own licensing page — Stake.com’s licence page names Medium Rare N.V. and OGL/2024/1451/0918, which matched the CGA certificate identity when we checked on 29 September 2026.
  2. Open the certificate through the CGA validator, for example the certificate for Santeda International B.V., and note the status, the grant date and the full approved domain list.
  3. Open the CGA online gaming licence register PDF, search the licence number, and record the register status, the issue date, the expiry field and the page and row.
  4. Check the CGA enforcement register for revocations or other measures against the same holder or licence number.
  5. Write down the date of every file you used. Where the two CGA displays disagree, state both and seek clarification from the Curaçao Gaming Authority (CGA) rather than choosing one as correct.
  6. Finally, check the national regulator for the country where the customer is located; a Curaçao licence says nothing about permission to operate there.

FAQ: checking a Curaçao gaming licence

  • Is the Curaçao Gaming Authority (CGA) real?

    Yes, it is the official regulator that publishes the online gaming licence register and issues the certificate lookup used throughout this page, most recently a register dated 21 September 2026 and certificates checked on 29 September 2026. The CGA also issued a follow-up statement dated 22 September 2026 acknowledging unauthorised access to its online gaming portal, an official record, though the extent was not established.

  • Is gambling legal in Curaçao?

    That question is outside the licensing facts this page covers. What is established is that a Curaçao Gaming Authority licence is a Curaçao authorisation only; it does not authorise an operator to serve customers in another country, and readers should check their own national regulator for local legality.

  • Why does the certificate say Active when the register says Assessment in progress?

    Both are official CGA outputs but they disagree for some licences, and the discrepancy is unresolved. For licence OGL/2024/1451/0918 (Medium Rare N.V.), the certificate shows Active while the register dated 21 September 2026 shows Assessment in progress with a 9 June 2026 expiry field, a cross-check the CGA has not reconciled.

  • Which document should I trust, the certificate or the register?

    Neither source is presented here as more correct; both are official records and are shown side by side because the CGA has not reconciled the difference. The certificate is a live snapshot at the check date, while the register is a dated PDF issued on 21 September 2026; readers should note both dates and treat any conflict as unresolved pending regulator clarification.

  • What does 'Indefinite' mean in the register expiry field?

    ‘Indefinite’ is the wording the register uses instead of a stated expiry date, seen for licences held by Prolific Trade N.V., Caecus N.V. and Latiform B.V. in the register dated 21 September 2026. It is retained as record wording, not interpreted further, and it is not an authorisation to serve any specific country’s customers.

  • What happened with the CGA portal unauthorised access incident?

    The CGA’s follow-up statement, dated 22 September 2026, acknowledges unauthorised access to its online gaming portal but does not establish the number of files or extent affected. This is an open question for verification reliability; readers should treat register and certificate snapshots taken around that date with that context in mind.

  • Can a licence holder's listed domains change over time?

    Yes. The Swedish regulator’s prohibition decision dated 11 June 2024 named mystake.com among five domains linked to Santeda International B.V., but the current Santeda certificate checked on 29 September 2026 lists 13 domains and does not include mystake.com, an unresolved historical-versus-current discrepancy that has not been independently resolved.

  • How do I check if a brand like Stake or 1xBet currently holds a valid CGA licence?

    Check both the certificate validator and the dated register PDF for the licensed entity behind the brand, then compare statuses and dates rather than relying on one source. Stake.com’s own licence page names Medium Rare N.V. and licence OGL/2024/1451/0918, matching the CGA certificate identity, according to our own check dated 29 September 2026; see who operates Stake.

How we checked this

  • We checked two official Curaçao Gaming Authority (CGA) sources for each licence: the dated licence register PDF and the individual certificate validator (cert.cga.cw), and we treated them as separate observations rather than merging them into one status.
  • We checked the CGA enforcement register for revocation records, and the CGA’s own follow-up statement on the September 2026 unauthorised-access incident.
  • We checked published reporting from the Casino Secrets / Curaçao Files investigation and related outlets, and a foreign regulator’s decision (Sweden) where it names a Curaçao-licensed entity and domains.
  • Our research cut-off is 29 September 2026, and licence records were rechecked on 30 September 2026; every fact in this article carries its own checked date alongside it.
  • We did not use, quote at length or link to any leaked documents; we did not name or describe individual owners, directors or employees; and we did not obtain independent corporate-registry extracts beyond what the regulator itself discloses, which is noted wherever it applies.

Limits

  • The licence register snapshot used here is dated 21 September 2026 and the enforcement register is dated 14 September 2026; both are snapshots, not live feeds, and a later PDF may show different entries.
  • Certificates were checked on 29 September 2026; a certificate can change after that date without our knowledge.
  • The extent of the CGA’s September 2026 unauthorised-access incident is not established, so we cannot say whether it affected the records checked here.
  • How and when the CGA will reconcile the certificate and register displays is not established.

Sources

Corrections and right of reply

Companies named on this page may send a correction or a response concerning any claim attributed to them, and any published reply we receive is added next to the relevant claim rather than replacing it. This page is updated when the underlying regulator records or published reporting change, and each update carries its own checked date.

Curaçao Leak is not affiliated with the Casino Secrets / Curaçao Files project, its journalists or media partners, the Curaçao Gaming Authority, or any company named on this site; we do not host, quote at length, republish or link to leaked documents, and we link only to public reporting and official records.

Explore This Page With AI

CL

Curaçao Leak Research Desk

Independent research desk

We cross-check public regulator records and published reporting about the September 2026 Casino Secrets / Curaçao Files investigation into offshore gambling licensing. Our research was completed on 29 September 2026 and our records were rechecked on 30 September 2026. We are not affiliated with the Casino Secrets / Curaçao Files project, its journalists or media partners, the Curaçao Gaming Authority, or any gambling operator named on the site.